Find Our Cheese

Where to buy our cheese:

You are welcome to visit our artisan cheese factory in Whangarei, Northland for tastings, viewing and sales.  We are open 9am to 3pm Monday to Friday and from 8am to 2pm on Saturdays. We are at 81 Port Rd, opposite the Warehouse. Walk into the Baker’s Crust bakery, past their counter to the cheese cave, find our cabinet with our full range of cheese, and come see the cheesemaking in action!

Call in, phone or email us to discuss:

  • Cutting to order for your special occasion
  • Putting together a mouth-watering cheeseboard that includes seasonal/dried fruits, nuts, condiments, breads and crackers to suit your budget
  • Creating a made-to-order gift basket to surprise and delight

Our cheese is also available for sale at the following markets and outlets:

Far North

Coopers Beach Foursquare – 9 Coopers Drive

 

Kerikeri

The Old Packhouse Market – 505 Kerikeri Rd, Kerikeri, Bay of Islands

Countdown Kerikeri Cnr Kerikeri & Fairway Drives

 

Paihia

Countdown – 6 Williams Road

Bad Habits- 76 Marsden Road, Paihia

 

Whangarei:

Grinning Gecko Cheese Factory Store, walk past Baker’s Crust counter- 81 Port Rd

Whangarei Growers Market – 17 Water Street, Whangarei Every Saturday 6.30-10.00am

Kamo Bin Inn – 386 Kamo Rd

Countdown Regent – 11 Kamo Rd

Countdown Whangarei – Okara Dr

Parua Bay GAS – Whangarei Heads Road

Graze- Whangarei Fine Foods Ltd- 460 Maunu Road, Maunu

Huanui Fresh- 279 Ngunguru Road, Glenbervie

 

Rodney

Te Whai Bay Winery – 367 King Rd, Mangawhai

Matakana Foursquare – 21 Matakana Valley Rd

Get Pickled Stand – Matakana Cream Factory Market (Saturdays) and Orewa Beach Farmers market (Sundays).

 

Auckland

Sabato – 57 Normanby Rd, Mt Eden, Auckland   www.sabato.co.nz

Scarecrow Grocer- 33 Victoria St CBD and  811 Mount Eden Rd https://scarecrow.co.nz

Westbrook Winery – Ararimu Valley Rd, Waimauku  www.westbrook.co.nz

The Artisan Hub– 2/83 Ellice Road, Wairau Valley, Auckland www.theartisanhub.co.nz/

Farro Fresh: www.farrofresh.co.nz

Farro Fresh  Mt Wellington – 80 Lunn Avenue, Mt Wellington, Auckland

Farro Fresh  Mairangi Bay – 70 Parkway Drive, Mairangi Bay, Auckland

Farro Fresh  Grey Lynn – 34 Westmoreland Street West, Grey Lynn, Auckland

Farro Fresh  Epsom – 240 Green Ln W, Epsom, Auckland

Farro Fresh  Orakei – 223 Orakei Road, Remuera, Auckland

Farro Fresh  Mt Eden – 422 Dominion Rd, Mount Eden, Auckland 1024

Countdown: available online:  https://shop.countdown.co.nz/

Countdown Ponsonby – 4 Williamson Ave, Grey Lynn

Countdown Mt Eden – Cnr Valley & Dominion Roads

Countdown Newmarket – 277 Broadway, Newmarket

Countdown Greenlane –  326 Great South Rd, Greenlane

Countdown Grey Lynn – 271 Richmond Rd, Grey Lynn

Countdown Auckland Metro – 19-25 Victoria St W

Countdown Auckland City –76 Quay St          

 

Tauranga

 Gourmet Trader- Cameron Road, Gate Pa, Tauranga  https://www.gourmettrader.co.nz/

Te Puna Deli- 17B Minden Road, Te Puna  https://te-puna-deli.business.site/

 

Lower North Island

 Whakatane New World 51 Kakahoroa Drive, Whakatane https://www.newworld.co.nz/

Havelock North New World –  Porter Drive, Havelock North https://www.newworld.co.nz/

 

Wellington

C’est Cheese – 19 Fitzherbert St, Rimutaka Hill, Featherston https://cestcheese.co.nz/

Moore Wilson’s – Cnr College and Tory Streets, Wellington https://moorewilsons.co.nz/

New World Willis Street Metro- 68-70 Willis Street https://www.newworld.co.nz/

 

 

OUR CHEESE IS ALSO ON THE MENU AT:

 

NORTHLAND

Kauri Cliffs Golf Course and Lodge – 139 Tepene Tablelands Road, Matauri Bay, Northland www.kauricliffs.com/luxury-resorts/lodge

Plough And Feather – 215 Kerikeri Road, Kerikeri  ploughandfeather.co.nz

Duke of Marlborough Hotel – 35 The Strand, Russell- https://www.theduke.co.nz/

Sage Restaurant – 31 Otamarua Rd, Russell https://www.thelindisgroup.com/paroa-bay-winery

Omata Estate Vineyard & Kitchen- 212 Aucks Road, Russell 0272 https://www.omata.co.nz/

Charlotte’s Kitchen- 69 Marsden Road, Paihia https://www.charlotteskitchen.co.nz/

Terra Restaurant – 76 Marsden Road, Paihia https://www.terrarestaurant.co.nz/

Blah Blah Blah Café – 101 Victoria Street, Dargaville

Te Whai Bay Wines – 367 King Road, Mangawhai   http://www.tewhaibaywines.co.nz/

 

WHANGAREI

Jolt Café – 460 Maunu Road, Whangarei    http://www.joltcafe.co.nz/

Cibo Café – 34 Reyburn St, Whangarei

Sabio Coffee- 148 Lower Dent Street, Whangārei https://sabiocoffee.co.nz/

Ara Roa – Villa and Boutique Lodgings https://araroa.nz/

 

AUCKLAND REGION

Euro – Shed 22, Princes Wharf, Auckland http://www.eurobar.co.nz/

Saxon + Parole Commercial Bay Level 2/172 Quay Street  https://www.saxonandparole.nz/

Westbrook Winery– Ararimu Valley Rd, Waimauku  www.westbrook.co.nz

 

CENTRAL NORTH ISLAND

Huka Lodge – 271 Huka Falls Rd, Taupo   http://www.hukalodge.co.nz/

The Bistro – 17 Tamamutu St, Taupo http://www.thebistro.co.nz/

Solera – 165 Maunganui Road, Mount Maunganui https://www.solera.nz/

 

WELLINGTON

Logan Brown- 192 Cuba Street, Te Aro, Wellington https://www.loganbrown.co.nz/

Rydges Hotel – 75 Featherston St, Pipitea, Wellington  https://www.rydges.com

Atlas – 36  Customhouse Quay, Wellington Central,https://www.atlas-wellington.co.nz/